Inside-out graphic header image
Inside-out graphic header image

State and Regional Coordinators

State and regional coordinators support the Inside-Out program in the following ways:

Coordinators volunteer to serve for two-year terms and are subject to annual review by The Inside-Out Center.

Please note that coordinators are expected to serve the interests of all Inside-Out instructors in their state or region, and not simply their own institutions.

If you have questions or concerns about state / regional coordination, or would like to volunteer, please email Dave Krueger at  dkrueger@temple.edu.

Currently, Inside-Out has coordinators in the following geographic areas:

Australia

Contact: Marietta Martinovic: marietta.martinovic@rmit.edu.au

Canada

Contact: TBD

Denmark

Contact: TBD

Mexico

Contact: Danielle Strickland: danielastrickland@hotmail.com

The Netherlands

Contact: TBD

United Kingdom

Contact: TBD

Alabama

Contact: Katie Owens-Murphy: katie.owens.murphy@gmail.com

Arizona

Contact: Kevin Wright: kevinwright@asu.edu

California

Contact: TBD

Colorado

Contact: Michael Delaney: midelane@coloradomesa.edu

Connecticut

Contact: Amy Smoyer: smoyera1@southernct.edu

Delaware

Contact: Chrysanthi Leon: santhi@udel.edu

Georgia

Contact: Sarah Allred: sallred@berry.edu

Federal (U.S.) Corrections Coordinator

Contact: Jeri Kirby: Jkirby2@fairmontstate.edu

Illinois

Contact: Christina Rivers: crivers@depaul.edu

Indiana

Contact: Sue Hyatt: suhyatt@iupui.edu

Maryland

Contact: Barbara Roswell: barbara.roswell@goucher.edu

Massachusetts

Contact: Susan T. Krumholz: skrumholz@umassd.edu and Kristin Bumiller: kbumiller@amherst.edu

Michigan

Contact: Jennifer Cobbina: cobbina@msu.edu

Minnesota

Contact: Shelly Schaefer: sschaefer02@hamline.edu

New York

Contact: Michelle Ronda: mronda@bmcc.cuny.edu

Ohio

Contact: Renee Heberle: renee.heberle@utoledo.edu

Oregon

Contact: TBD

Pennsylvania / Greater Philadelphia

Contact: Ann Schwartzman: insideoutphilly@temple.edu

Texas

Contact: Travis Meyers: travis.meyers@utsa.edu

Virginia

Contact: Sascha Goluboff: GoluboffS@wlu.edu

Washington DC

Contact: Tiffany Simmons: tsimmons@american.edu

West Virginia

Contact: Jeri Kirby: Jkirby2@fairmontstate.edu

“It would be impossible in this space here to fully describe what I have gained from these last few days together and how much I can feel a huge transformation on the horizon for me, both inside the classroom and out. I feel like an egg that is almost ready to hatch…almost… More specifically, I will take away a newfound faith that I can facilitate a learning environment that is very different from my previous experience, but still consistent with my most deeply held beliefs. I also take away particular concrete skills and resources that are too many to mention here. I have met new colleagues with whom I intend to collaborate further and with whom I hope to become friends. And, perhaps most importantly, I will take away a renewed faith in the student in all of us – and in my particular students.”

(Inside-Out Instructor, reflecting on the weeklong training)

Inside-Out training in Mexico

“Through my participation in this training, I have gained a greater sense of hope, love, and a brighter future, if not for myself, then for those I love. Being in this training is like assurance that the struggles will continue and we (people in prison) have not and will not be forgotten. I also feel like I’ve gained more family, for Inside-Out is my family, and those who are training are now also my family.”

(Think Tank member, reflecting on the weeklong training)

Click here to apply to the 2022 Inside-Out Instructor Training Institutes.