State/Regional Coordinators

State and regional coordinators support the Inside-Out program in the following ways:


Currently, Inside-Out has coordinators in the following geographic areas:

Australia
Contact: Marietta Martinovic: marietta.martinovic@rmit.edu.au

Arizona
Contact: Kevin Wright: kevinwright@asu.edu

California
Contact: Ella Turenne: ella.turenne@gmail.com

Colorado
Contact: Michael Delaney: midelane@coloradomesa.edu

Delaware
Contact: Chrysanthi Leon: santhi@udel.edu

Georgia
Contact: Sarah Allred: sallred@berry.edu

Federal (U.S.) Corrections Coordinator
Contact: Jeri Kirby: Jkirby2@fairmontstate.edu

Illinois
Contact: Dominica Kimberly Moe: dmoe@depaul.edu

Indiana
Contact: Sue Hyatt: suhyatt@iupui.edu

Maryland
Contact: Barbara Roswell: broswell@goucher.edu

Massachusetts
Contact: Susan T. Krumholz: skrumholz@umassd.edu and Kristin Bumiller: kbumiller@amherst.edu

Mexico
Contact: Danielle Strickland: danielastrickland@hotmail.com

Michigan
Contact: TBD

Minnesota
Contact: Shelly Schaefer: sschaefer02@hamline.edu

New York
Contact: Michelle Ronda: mronda@bmcc.cuny.edu

Ohio
Contact: Angela Bryant: bryant.74@osu.edu

Oregon
Contact: TBD

Pennsylvania/Greater Philadelphia
Contact: Ann Schwartzman: insideoutphilly@temple.edu

United Kingdom
Contact: Fiona Meacham: f.measham@durham.ac.uk

West Virginia
Contact: Jeri Kirby: Jkirby2@fairmontstate.edu


“It would be impossible in this space here to fully describe what I have gained from these last few days together and how much I can feel a huge transformation on the horizon for me, both inside the classroom and out. I feel like an egg that is almost ready to hatch…almost… More specifically, I will take away a newfound faith that I can facilitate a learning environment that is very different from my previous experience, but still consistent with my most deeply held beliefs. I also take away particular concrete skills and resources that are too many to mention here. I have met new colleagues with whom I intend to collaborate further and with whom I hope to become friends. And, perhaps most importantly, I will take away a renewed faith in the student in all of us – and in my particular students.”
(Instructor Reflection on Training)

“Through my participation in this training, I have gained a greater sense of hope, love, and a brighter future, if not for myself, then for those I love. Being in this training is like assurance that the struggles will continue and we (prisoners) have not and will not be forgotten. I also feel like I’ve gained more family, for Inside-Out is my family, and those who are training are now also my family.”